0 Dark Thirty

Uncategorized

Yesterday started a little earlier for me because Richard wasn’t here. He’s in Kansas, so I had a little more quality time with Cooper, our Shiba Inu pup, than I normally have in the mornings. Since I knew I’d be dealing with that, I got up at 5:30 a.m. I don’t like walking the dog when it is still dark outside, but nature calls!

David got up and around and even had time to take Cooper for another short walk before we had to leave. He wore his new Puma sweatshirt. His friend, Jimmy, turned him on to the Puma brand, and they think it is the coolest. I have to admit, I bought some Puma socks for myself, and they are pretty comfy!

On our way down to Richmond yesterday, we passed a car transport truck going the opposite direction. It just happened to be behind a big hill in the median, though, so it looked (to me) like the car was sort of flying. I said that out loud, and David got a chuckle out of it. It’s an hour drive, so we try to make it interesting.He’s great company, and we talked about the Bible study they did on Wednesday night.

He said the study concentrated on not getting caught up in worldly possessions. For teens, they were talking about giving the stuff they don’t use to charities or people who need it. We expanded that a little by talking about using your monetary resources wisely and not buying stuff you don’t need to begin with. He’s always been a generous kid, but these days he seems to be thinking on a deeper level. I’m appreciating the discussions we have.

He had a quick radiation appointment and we were back on the road in no time. We were early for his class, so we stopped by Target and bought some candy to take in for the teachers. We had a big debate about what kind of candy to get, he wanted a bag that had 3 Musketeers and I thought Twix would be more popular. Wouldn’t you know it, but one of the first teachers who saw the candy asked if there were any 3 Musketeers!

After school, I picked both kids up to take them to their dad’s house. Austin needed to take some pictures at the Key Club meeting, so we hung out around school for before heading over to Mark’s.

They are both doing really well, all things considered. Thank you all for your continued prayers!

Leave a Reply

