Vaccine #6 and all is well

Uncategorized

I’m sorry for the delay in posting news about David. My first update is usually on Facebook because that is easier to use on my phone. I kept hoping to have some time in front of my computer to update this blog, but who knows when that will happen. So this update is coming via an airport and my iPhone. Please excise any typos.

David had an MRI at this past visit. We took him this time, and Mark met us at the hospital the next morning for results. The doctor was very pleased to report no tumor growth! There is still a tumor there (no change in appearance from the other MRIs), but it is very good that it hasn’t grown.

We had a lot of fun with David on the drive. He has lost a couple of pounds, so we splurged and had pizza on Sunday night. He is eating very well, and some of the weight loss may just be due to giving up ice cream for Lent. (Austin gave up dinner rolls.)

We drove back from Pittsburgh and spent the night in VA before taking off to Wichita for company meetings. It was nice to be home, even if it was only for a short visit.

The kids are spending spring break with their father this year, so Richard and I will be taking part of the “birthday” trip we cancelled when David went into the hospital.

We are very excited about the Accelerate Brain Cancer Cure walk in DC on May 1st. A big group of SSBTRVA kids are going up to volunteer. It will be a learning experience for them… And me! I’ve got a lot of experience with events, but at 10,000 participants, this is a whole different level! I’ll let you know how it goes.

In the meanwhile, keep up those prayers. We feel their positive influence every day! I apologize again for the delayed posting this week. And, please feel free to send me a friend request on Facebook if you would like more timely updates.

One thought on “Vaccine #6 and all is well

Leave a Reply

