The View

Uncategorized

It’s raining today. David always loved the rain, so that would make him happy. It makes me worry about all the people who want to come to the viewing tonight. Wet roads are more dangerous, but I’m sure God will be watching over David’s friends and family as they come to say goodbye.

I’m dreading tonight. I’m trying to focus on the fact that so many of David and Austin’s friends will be there. I love those kids. David is the second senior to die from cancer at his high school this year. It’s been a tough year for them.

One of the things helping me get through today is the knowledge that David is happy now and that we can keep his memory alive. As his mother, I need to do that, but I have been truly touched by the other people who feel the need to do that as well. One of the most notable tributes is in this blog:
http://alexandamymoore.wordpress.com/tag/brain-cancer-a-month/

Please share this message. Wear grey this month – especially on May 22nd, which is Awareness Day. And hug those you love. This disease can strike anyone at any time. Don’t take your time for granted.

2 thoughts on “The View

  1. Mandy,
    I don’t know even what to say. There is nothing to say. I cannot even comprehend. As a mother, my heart hurts for you and your family. You have been such a rock. You did EVERYTHING you possibly could. Try to rest. Know that you are loved by many. Hold close to all the people you love. Love, Julie

    Like

Leave a Reply

