Uncategorized

I’ve tried hard not to say “this isn’t fair”. Not because I don’t think it all the time, but because it would become my mantra if I let it and that doesn’t seem very productive. Alexander Moore has some thoughts worth sharing on the subject, so I thought I’d share his post here for you guys to read.

The New Normal

a-mo

I’m up in Seattle for the weekend. Sadly though it’s for a memorial service for someone who was one of my best friends in high school and college. It feels unjust, unfair, and just plain wrong to be up here for that reason. My friend would be turning 33 today and it was a tragic unfolding that lead to his death and I’d rather not go into the details for the sake of protecting him and his family. The idea of what “fairness” means has been on my mind a lot lately as a result of everything that has happened in and around me these past couple years. It has also been a huge part of the public discourse for a while now, so it’s hard to avoid thinking about what fairness means. So I just wanted to share some of my thoughts on what it means to “be fair”…

View original post 900 more words

Leave a Reply

