On the News

Uncategorized

Today I was interviewed by a local TV station about our Concert for the Cure. I was calmer than I thought I would be, which is probably a good thing. I was wearing my “Hug Like David” t-shirt, and I could almost hear him saying, “It’s only awkward if you make it awkward.” While I’m not sure that is true in all situations, it worked for me today.

We are slowly gaining momentum on the concert, and as usual, I’m behind on a lot of things… Including updating you all on the Race for Hope and the Head to the Hill events that took place over the last few days. I will write about that when I can share some pics. Both went really well and made me excited for next year!

Remember to keep wearing your grey this month and send me a pic!

UPDATE: I have heard from a few people that the link to sign the stamp petition doesn’t work. I tested it, and I believe that if you have signed it in the past, it won’t work. If you haven’t signed it, it should. Also, if you have signed it, you should be able to successfully click on the link to share it with others. If someone finds that to be incorrect, will you please let me know? Thanks!

 

Leave a Reply

