It’s A Perfect Day

Uncategorized

Yesterday I bought a shirt from a young man in Seattle who lost his father to cancer. Needless to say, we had a little bonding moment. He decided not to let cancer win, and he is making his mark on the world one shirt at a time.

The shirt I bought says, “it’s a perfect day”, in fact, that’s what all of his shirts say. That is his attitude and message for the world.

I have to tell you that it was not my attitude when I put it on this morning. I had to get up at 4:30am, so I could leave Seattle where we had been having a lovely time. While home is always good, there are a number of large projects waiting for me, and I was feeling quite run down. It’s not too hard for me to have pity parties for myself when I get that tired, and so I was dragging around most of the day. I had put on my optimistic t-shirt, but then promptly covered it with a hoodie.

It wasn’t until we arrived back in KS that I took off the hoodie and saw the message again. “It’s a perfect day. Every day is perfect for something.” Today was perfect. I got to be with Richard. We made it home safely. Our home was intact and our animals were happy to see us. And none of my projects truly needed tending until tomorrow, so I could rest.

I’m sure, if I wanted to, I could find some negative things about today, but it made me feel so happy to look at the shirt and know the positives. Every day IS perfect… For something.

4 thoughts on “It’s A Perfect Day

  1. I try to read your blog whenever it comes to my inbox..most days it leaves an indent on my heart and maybe a smile on my face… Today it lifted my spirits and changed my view on the day…. Today WILL be perfect for something….

    Like

Leave a Reply

