What’s Really Important: 52 Blog Series Update

52 People To Meet Posts

If you have been paying close attention, you know that we have missed a couple of weeks in the 52 Blog series. From January through June, I posted one  story a week, usually on Sunday. If I’m being honest, getting those stories published on time was probably the only thing I was doing with great regularity.

This past month, I have been VERY busy. The “day” job has been busy, and Dragon Master Foundation has also been demanding a lot of my time. I haven’t been pestering my writers like I had been, and there have also been some personal issues with a few of the writers that have kept them from participating. It seemed that it all came to a head in July and the blog has suffered.

But you know what? It’s just a blog. The point is to share stories that will help others down this path and to raise awareness among those who we hope will never travel this way. It’s important, but it is secondary to the real world. The real world demands our time and energy, and rightly so. I hope that you will stick with us through this rough patch, and I believe that we have some wonderful stories yet to share with you this year.

In the meanwhile, I wanted to share Danny’s story with you guys. Danny is a brain cancer warrior who is having a birthday on July 25th. You may have seen his story on the news or on Facebook. He has DIPG, which is a particularly nasty brain cancer. Making his day a little brighter will make your soul smile.  In case you missed it, here is his address:

Danny Nickerson
PO Box 212
Foxboro, MA 02035

If you mail a card tomorrow, it would still make it there in time for his birthday.

 

2 thoughts on “What’s Really Important: 52 Blog Series Update

  1. Hi Amanda, I hope you have received my blog about Megan. I sent it to you at dragon master for August 10. Sue Jarvis

    Like

Leave a Reply

