It’s Been Fun

Uncategorized

Ran back across this today. I’ve never shared it here on my blog, so I thought I would. It’s my husband’s blog post when he decided to close the retail stores and focus more of his (and our) time on helping cancer researchers. We’ve come so far since then!

Haddock Education Technologies

Amanda and Richard Haddock
IMG_1955

When I graduated high school in 1976 and headed to college, my plan was to get degrees in architecture and business, and have my own architectural design firm soon after that. Roger Birckhead was my drafting teacher at Heights High School, and I really enjoyed designing houses, and working on projects. But once I got to Kansas State, I took a computer class as part of my business degree requirements. Back then, we used punch cards, and learned logic and programming. In order to get my jobs done, I’d head over to the computer lab after midnight when fewer people were around. Of all the classes I had, the computer class came easiest. In fact, I finished my semester class in less than half the semester, and was able to take the next class in the same semester. I’d found my niche, and knew that computer…

View original post 1,878 more words

2 thoughts on “It’s Been Fun

Leave a Reply

